Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 139

Thread: GuzziDiag step by step throttle and handle learning procedure for RSV4 and Tuono V4

  1. #16
    apriliaforum expert the todd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ball Ground
    Posts
    1,339
    Wow, thanks for the positive responses. Glad I could help out.

  2. #17
    apriliaforum expert Gabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Roma, Caput Mundi
    Posts
    4,946
    Aprilia bikes ECU tuning and reflashes since 2004!
    --
    Please like and Follow the #gabroracingteam socials!
    FB: https://www.facebook.com/gabroracingteam
    IG: https://www.instagram.com/gabroracingteam
    YT: https://www.youtube.com/GabroRacingTeam-GRT


  3. #18
    apriliaforum expert plocky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Tasmania
    Posts
    4,570
    Wow todd, thanks for this great thread, I'm now convinced I should buy the cables & get into the software.
    2015(16) RSV4 RR Ascari Black 201HP

  4. #19
    apriliaforum Member Shawn0331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    120
    Nice! Definitely referring back to this when the time comes

  5. #20
    apriliaforum newb
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    15
    G'Day Everyone

    I've got the cables as above. When I connect the cables to the bike battery and the computer, the light on the cable is not lighting up and the computer is not letting me 'connect' (see step 13 above) to GuzziDiag. Is there an error with the cable or am I doing something wrong? I believe I have connected the cables correctly and have downloaded necessary drivers etc. Any help would be appreciated thanks! Julzrat

  6. #21
    apriliaforum expert PumpinIron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    3,983
    Quote Originally Posted by Julzrat View Post
    G'Day Everyone

    I've got the cables as above. When I connect the cables to the bike battery and the computer, the light on the cable is not lighting up and the computer is not letting me 'connect' (see step 13 above) to GuzziDiag. Is there an error with the cable or am I doing something wrong? I believe I have connected the cables correctly and have downloaded necessary drivers etc. Any help would be appreciated thanks! Julzrat
    If the cable isn't lighting up the first thing I would check is the red power clamp that you clip to the positive battery terminal.
    2013 Aprilia RSV4 Factory SE
    _______________________________________________

    Aprilia RSV4 & Tuono V4 Owners Facebook Group
    Digital Sky Design (My Web Design Company)
    My Facebook Profile

  7. #22
    apriliaforum expert the todd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ball Ground
    Posts
    1,339
    Refer to tomik's thread, there is information on this problem. http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/s...idiag-for-RSV4

  8. #23
    apriliaforum newb
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by PumpinIron View Post
    If the cable isn't lighting up the first thing I would check is the red power clamp that you clip to the positive battery terminal.

    Yeah mate checked that. Has anyone brought these cables recently? I may just have got a bad blue cable.

  9. #24
    apriliaforum expert the todd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ball Ground
    Posts
    1,339
    I bought mine 2 weeks ago.


    https://www.ebay.com/ulk/itm/231780066694


    VAG 409.1 OBD2 USB Car Diagnostics Interface Scanner FTDI FT232RL VCDS VW Audi

  10. #25
    apriliaforum expert Eppy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Westminster, MD
    Posts
    726
    I wonder if this will work with my Ross Tech VAG com cable I use on my MK6 GTI..... http://store.ross-tech.com/shop/VCKII.html
    Mark~
    2010 - RSV4 - Street
    2016 - Multistrada - Street
    2004 - GSX-R 750 - Track

  11. #26
    apriliaforum newb
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by the todd View Post
    I bought mine 2 weeks ago.


    https://www.ebay.com/ulk/itm/231780066694


    VAG 409.1 OBD2 USB Car Diagnostics Interface Scanner FTDI FT232RL VCDS VW Audi

    What about the other cable, because I'm not sure if i should just buy both and start over.

    Cheers 👍

  12. #27
    apriliaforum expert PumpinIron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    3,983
    Look guys, if you want cables that are guaranteed to work, you need to buy these ones: http://lonelec.co.uk/index.php?route...&product_id=51

    I'm in the United States and ordered those ones from the UK and it took a week and a half to get here. You can try all the other cables you want (including all the eBay ones) and you'll find that some will work and others won't. The only cables that are going to work for 100% sure are the ones in that link above.
    2013 Aprilia RSV4 Factory SE
    _______________________________________________

    Aprilia RSV4 & Tuono V4 Owners Facebook Group
    Digital Sky Design (My Web Design Company)
    My Facebook Profile

  13. #28
    apriliaforum expert the todd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ball Ground
    Posts
    1,339
    I updated the instructions with links to the cables that I used, I had no problems with the cables and did not have to change the pin configuration, the seller is in CA and ships quickly, I got mine in 4 days and I'm in GA.

    Here is the link for the cables that worked for me:
    https://www.ebay.com/ulk/itm/231780066694
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/3-Pin-to-16-...IAAOSwQItT5ADY

  14. #29
    apriliaforum expert Eppy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Westminster, MD
    Posts
    726
    Ordered mine on Amazon Prime with free 2 day shipping -

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ilpage_o01_s00

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...ilpage_o02_s00

    Works like a charm! Now to send ECU to AF1 for map update!
    Thanks for the step by step Todd.
    Mark~
    2010 - RSV4 - Street
    2016 - Multistrada - Street
    2004 - GSX-R 750 - Track

  15. #30
    apriliaforum Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Central Cali.
    Posts
    129
    Just got my ECU back from AF1 and installed it,now trying to program the throttle and having trouble.Everything is connected and when I click on connect on the screen,a window pops up that says turn on ignition then comes back and says turn off.Won't let me go to actors to select what I need to do.Any ideas?

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 308
    Last Post: 08-16-2019, 07:22 PM
  2. Installing new rear end gears-STEP BY STEP w/PICS, and performance results!
    By scootnfast in forum Scarabeo 50 Ditech, SR 50 Ditech, SR Factory
    Replies: 88
    Last Post: 04-06-2018, 03:42 PM
  3. Learn how to DE-RESTRICT here!! step by step w/PICS!!
    By scootnfast in forum Scarabeo 50, SR50, Mojito 50, Rally, Fly 50
    Replies: 119
    Last Post: 04-25-2017, 11:51 AM
  4. Race ECU and handle learning Procedure
    By Bassgt3 in forum 2010-2019 RSV4 - All Variants
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-19-2012, 03:31 AM
  5. Replies: 38
    Last Post: 06-03-2012, 09:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •