Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: '13 issue with coolant lines... Aprilia Performance FB page has me a bit freaked out!

'13 issue with coolant lines... Aprilia Performance FB page has me a bit freaked out!

Started my bike yesterday and discovered I had a small leak from this hose, went away after I started riding, but I took this pic after my first stop and posted it on the Aprilia Performance FB page.

Some of comments are coming back saying "head gasket"... I live 800 km from the nearest Aprilia dealer (Minneapolis or 1300 to Calgary) and my warranty ends at the end of the month.

Any thoughts? Has anyone else had this issue? The bike is running fine, although I had a coolant leak coming from the front of bike last year and I couldn't figure out exactly where it was coming from, although it has stopped now. I don't think the bike has overheated, unless 104*C in traffic is overheating.
    2013 Matte Black Aprilia RSV4 R APRC ABS
    Done: GPR Thunderslash slip-on, clear turn signal lenses, Graves sliders, ASV shorty red levers, Puig dark smoke racing windscreen, Comp Werkes tail tidy
    2009 Code Orange Aprilia Shiver SL750 [SOLD]

Mine was fixed under warranty. Seems to be a known issue.
    --
    Track Fanatics Facebook / Events Page - https://www.facebook.com/groups/trackfanatics/
    -
    2016 RSV4 RF LE Factory #76 | 2016 RSV4 RF Factory (RACE A BIKE) | 2008 GSX-R 1000 (RACE B BIKE)
    2013 GSX-R 600 (RACE A BIKE) | 2009 GSX-R 600 (RACE B BIKE) | 2007.5 Tuono 1000R (Akrapovic pipes)

Quote Originally Posted by Shaman666 View Post
    Mine was fixed under warranty. Seems to be a known issue.
    What was the issue exactly?
    Done: GPR Thunderslash slip-on, clear turn signal lenses, Graves sliders, ASV shorty red levers, Puig dark smoke racing windscreen, Comp Werkes tail tidy

Leaking head gasket, IIRC
    --
    Track Fanatics Facebook / Events Page - https://www.facebook.com/groups/trackfanatics/
    -