Page 1 of 39 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: improving 05 mapping with tuneecu

apriliaforum prov-nov

improving 05 mapping with tuneecu

dear forum members

i am new to this forum and live in the Netherlands (europe). i have been owning a futura for about 1, 5 years now and made modifications on the suspension and electronics. For example i am now running an sachs rsv mille shock at the rear (with 110 spring) and reshimmed the front suspension. The engine of my futura is stock except for an old mille boot and a bosch fuel pressure regulator(standard pressure).

My newest modifications are based around the engine mapping. With help of the tune ecu program i have been trying to modify the 05 map for a lower fuel consumption and smoother running in the cruising range (low throttle and 2000-6000 rpm). i graduallly leaned out this range in several steps and corrected it when the engine was running rough or the pick up suffered. i typically reduced the fuel with 5-8 % in the cruising range. I also did some experiments with the ignition map and found that it was very sensitive. in some areas i have retarded the ignition with 1-2 degrees for better pick up in the 2000-3000 rpm range. Overal the custom mapping seems to be an slight improvement over the standard 05 map; it runs smoother, there are less vibrations and the fuel consumption has been reduced from 1L /18 km to 1L /19 km.

There are still areas in the mapping wich i think can be improved further , i also think that the co level of front and rear cilinder are not identical ( i have a Co measuring device) and suspect that the air (intake)temperature gets disturbed with higher temperatures due to engine heat. are there any forum members who can share their experiance with me on this subject?

Tried to attach my latest custom map to this post but did not work , will try this later.

How are you measuring the CO?