Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2008 Mana does not want to start

apriliaforum newb

2008 Mana does not want to start

Hello and good day to everyone here! I am a newbie and we are from the Philippines. We have a Mana 850 which was imported from the States and was bought brand new. The problem is we do not have a dealer here in Manila. Anyway, the bike just don't want to start. Just a click sound from the start relay. Then the Service icon will appear with the triangle red light. We already look at the errors and there was none. Maybe you have encountered this and a big help will be highly appreciated.

Thank you very much!

Sounds like the battery needs to be charged.
    Ray
    '10 White GT

When you hit the starter does the dash go blank and then after the button is released it comes back on and goes thrugh its cycle before exhibiting the 'Service' icon? If so i is almost certainly partly to do with the battery charge.

Was it shipped from the USA with the battery installed? If so how long did that take and have you attempted to charge it before trying to start the bike? Secondly do you know how the battery was put into service. It's a gel-mat battery. It's not simply a matter of puting the acid in and sticking it in the bike.

Pete
    Professional Goat Burster.

apriliaforum newb
    Thank you Peter. I will let you know when we change the battery.

apriliaforum newb
    Quote Originally Posted by nani View Post
    Thank you Peter. I will let you know when we change the battery.
    We already change to a new battery. Still the same problem any suggestion where to look at.

I really need your help.

Looking forward for your response.
    Thanks.

apriliaforum expert
    Quote Originally Posted by nani View Post
    We already change to a new battery. Still the same problem any suggestion where to look at.

I really need your help.

Looking forward for your response.
    Thanks.