Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help.....??? Thermostat crack

apriliaforum newb

Help.....??? Thermostat crack

Hi guys. I need advise please. I'm on the RSV4R APRC 2011 model and I use the bike for street, track and race. Yesterday discovered that coolant was leaking and brought the bike to my agent. They informed me that the thermostat thing is cracked and there is currently about 5 other bikes facing the same problem and waiting for shipment of the part. My agent has given me priority and assurance to replace the item due to my race. However my fear is that if the replacement part is the same, I might face the same problem again. And the last thing I need is this problem during raceday.

Anyone has any other ways to solve this problem?? I do not wish to change bike just because of this. I am loving how the bike handles and the power that follows. Please.... Any help will be appreciated.

ps: i'm a tech dumb2. Only know how to ride. So in English please.... :p

apriliaforum expert
    whats the part# ?

First off WNFO!!!

Since you are the first one that I've heard of with this problem, I really wouldn't worry about trading it in already! I'd just write that off to a defect and call it a day. Good luck on the next one.

just another Aprilia fanatic amauri's Avatar
    please post a photo
    Never accept mediocrity, always demand competence.

Certified Aprilia Moto Service in Southern California
    Call me at 714 892-4056 for appointment

apriliaforum prov-nov
    ??

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	thermo.JPG 
Views:	42 
Size:	79.9 KB 
ID:	192709
    Chris / RSV4 aPRC SE

apriliaforum expert
    At least it looks like an easy replacement, and for $70 from Af1. Looks like there are far worse issues worry about.

Quote Originally Posted by skiddie View Post