View Full Version : I assume this is a hoax

09-03-2006, 04:34 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/15HP-O2-SENSOR-PERFORMANCE-CHIP-APRILIA-RSV-1000-SXV_W0QQitemZ110027694067QQihZ001QQcategoryZ35617Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

...or go to ebay and check in motorcycle parts: Aprilia SXV

:bs: :bs: ???

09-03-2006, 05:21 PM
Looks like bs to me...

09-03-2006, 07:18 PM
Well the seller has 772 feedbacks from eBay sales and 99.6% are Positive.

Would you ruin a reputation like that on a hoax product?

09-03-2006, 08:05 PM
Did you review any of the feedback?? Just curious. I will look but generally the feedback is about the transaction not the product--in my experience.

This looks like one of those late night TV adds that state: "And if you buy now you will receive set of Ginzu knives absolutely free with your purchase! So call today"

Smells like, :bs: :bs:

Alice Racing
09-03-2006, 09:57 PM
Manipulation of sensors is an old trick and a cheap fudge.

09-04-2006, 01:16 PM
Gee that's great! Oh hang on the Capo doesn't have an O2 sensor. It will give me 15hp anyways just because. Gimme four, and then my bike will have 150hp and I can dust 'Busas on the dragstrip.

Total BS :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs: :bs:

09-15-2006, 10:55 AM
its a scam, he has you buy it, you dont like it, then he gives partial refund and requests you give him really good feedback....my friend bought one for a scion and it did NOTHING!