PDA

View Full Version : Anyone up for a Xmas Aprilia Bash in Sydney....

Exdukenut
10-22-2004, 01:36 AM
Thoughts most welcome, and the sooner the better, so I could organise a date. I'm thinking maybe the 11th December.

Last year we had a small turnout of riders, and siblings (15 riders), at my place, and JSG put up some snags/steaks and some beer, which was most generous.

I'm willing to offer up my place again if anyone is interested. Depending on numbers I could do a wonderful sheep on a spit, or just snags and steak and beers again.

Let me know.

:cool:

RinOz
10-22-2004, 02:00 AM
definately not a vegies do eh Leigh :happy:

Exdukenut
10-22-2004, 02:28 AM
I can do vegie burgers, not a problem! I'm a great cook after all! :D :D Just watch 60 mins soon, and it'll show ya! :D

Fox
10-22-2004, 03:20 AM
Watch 60 minutes? That's a high price to pay! :D
What HAVE u been up to???

Anyhow cant confirm yet but pencil Ronni + I in ...

Exdukenut
10-22-2004, 04:54 AM
Originally posted by Fox
Watch 60 minutes? That's a high price to pay! :D
What HAVE u been up to???

Anyhow cant confirm yet but pencil Ronni + I in ...

You bet! :D

I'm in an upcoming episode of 60 mins on "Super Dads - Mr Mums". Go figure! :D

Ill keep you posted.

I'll see what reponse we get from others re this idea of another Aprilia BBQ for Sydney. If we don't get a huge response for the idea, we could always make it just lots of drinks at some pub central to everyone, for some Xmas cheer! :cheers:

RinOz
10-22-2004, 03:36 PM
we could always make it just lots of drinks at some pub central to everyone

the Macquarie hotel :D

petermac
10-23-2004, 06:04 AM
Count me in Leigh ! Date sounds fine . Dead sheep on a spit MMM ! Beer too . Hard to beat . regards , Peter .

Fox
10-23-2004, 06:34 AM
Originally posted by RinOz
the Macquarie hotel :D

Yes that's good for me (being across the road and all) :D

Exdukenut
10-24-2004, 01:45 AM