PDA

View Full Version : The best rearsets yet

Gr8wheels
09-17-2004, 12:44 PM
Due to a 110 mph get off at the track,my right leg is now 3/4" shorter and the range of motion is about 50% @ the ankle. I have been searching for rearsets with alot of adjustment and I came across these Cycle cat beauties on the web, www.cyclecat.com -- they are more money than the ones available here but they include adjustable levers and heel guards, so it could be justified (the price) but the range of adjustment is several times that of any I've seen.
Does anybody have experiance with these or the firm? I'm pretty well sold on them because they can be adapted to my crooked posture and adjusted as my condition hopefully improves.
I'm giong to try to post pictures but I'm not very good at that so if they don't show up maybe someone can do it for us.
Thanks

Gr8wheels
09-17-2004, 01:00 PM
another picture

Luigi
09-17-2004, 05:56 PM
I have no experience with the Cyclecats. I have the Acculigns that AF1 sells. From the Cyclecat picture I see 9 positions of circular adjustment and 3 positions of shaft adjustment. How this equates to 72 isn't obvious to me.

The eccentric cam system of the Acculigns offers very precise foot placement because the foot pegs can be rotated a full 360 degrees in approximately 1 degree increments versus 40 degree increments shown for the Cyclecats. Gross front to back placement may be slightly better on the Cyclecats but not by much.

As you stated, the Acculigns don't come with levers. The Acculigns do have very nice heelguards, however. The workmanship on the Acculigns is superb.

cornercarver
09-18-2004, 06:32 PM