PDA

View Full Version : 2017 rsv4 rr

Old_tWO
03-16-2019, 07:51 AM
Hello all,
Just picked up a 2017 RSV4 RR.
Was wondering what are some good mods for the bike?

carlton
03-16-2019, 08:25 AM
Ackro slip on, Get the ecu flashed

Old_tWO
03-16-2019, 08:42 AM
Ackro slip on, Get the ecu flashed

Will do, was looking into that. Is flashing the stock ECU the same as getting Race ECU?

ts717
03-16-2019, 09:52 AM
Yes

ROLL TIDE

kozumasbullitt
03-16-2019, 07:00 PM
I have a Race ECU for sale. I would go with a Race ECU if warranty is a concern.

Old_tWO
03-17-2019, 08:14 AM
The bike is out of warranty. Not worried about that. how much did you want?

kozumasbullitt
03-17-2019, 01:46 PM
$500 shipped obo.

Dougie Fresh
03-18-2019, 08:07 PM
I am also new to Aprilia and trying to figure out the ECU situation since I want to purchase one as well. Are the Race ECU's particular to the set up? (full Akra, slip on SC Project, etc)

norcolmille
03-18-2019, 08:26 PM
Race ecu needs a pipe :) ( that removes servo) and it also supports servo removal with no error codes

It seems and reasonable loud pipe that fits works
I will try my dB killer occasionally-/ and report on results

cgaulzetti
03-27-2019, 01:07 AM
i have the same bike and it's the best thing i've ever owned. congratulations!

for mods i got an arrow titanium exhaust mostly because i really liked the way it looked and the weight savings it offered. it's also not so short that it will cause the engine problems that a lot of folks who push these bikes really hard on the track warned me about when it comes to short exhausts. i think the only two exhausts that won't hurt your engine are the arrow and the akra they said. i also got the race ECU as that is a requirement if you're replacing your exhaust and remvoing your cats.