PDA

View Full Version : Ecu flash



carlton
03-11-2019, 07:30 PM
Just need some conformation from any one that may have done this before, I have a 18 rsv4rf, and I want to install the ackro slip on, if I have my ecu flash through AF1, would it be the same as if I was to purchase the ackro with the unlock code? Are there any potential problems that I should be aware of? Thanks

CIAO 70
03-11-2019, 07:35 PM
I'd contact AF1 and see what they say.

VoodooV4
03-12-2019, 09:03 AM
If you purchase the ECU flash through AF1 you get a RACE ECU, if you buy the exhaust that comes with the unlock code, that code is used to update your current stock ECU to the RACE ECU. In the end, you get a RACE ECU :)

CIAO 70
03-12-2019, 11:29 AM
A reflash from AF1 for $250 is definitely cheaper than buying the RACE ECU.

Cacheeoh
03-12-2019, 01:18 PM
A reflash from AF1 for $250 is definitely cheaper than buying the RACE ECU.


Ya it is, do they do it mail order?

pauldayona
03-12-2019, 01:59 PM
Ya it is, do they do it mail order?

Yes just send in your ecu. But you have to do a throttle and handle learning yourself after mounting


Send from my mobile