PDA

View Full Version : RX50 2001 AM6 engine Specifications Needed for UK Registration

graycuk
05-14-2014, 11:21 AM
HI,
I am a newbie to this forum. I bought a 2001 RX50 which has sat in dry storage for 13 years. The clock has 57Km on it and it looks like new.. I am completing a UK DVLA registration form in order to get it registered. Can anyone point me to the full specifications for this motorcycle? I have wheelbase length and width which I found in the user manual but what I am missing is the Max Net power (kW) , Unladen Weight, Power/Weight Ratio (kW/kg) , co2 emissions etc. If someone with a similar age bike could take a look at their UK DVLA V5 reg document al these figures will be on there..
I would really appreciate any help here! Thanks in advance..

PS: Changed gear oil, brake fluid, spark plug, battery, cleaned carb , air filter. She runs like a dream. Just hoping those oild seals hold up.

Zav
05-14-2014, 05:01 PM
HI,
I am a newbie to this forum. I bought a 2001 RX50 which has sat in dry storage for 13 years. The clock has 57Km on it and it looks like new.. I am completing a UK DVLA registration form in order to get it registered. Can anyone point me to the full specifications for this motorcycle? I have wheelbase length and width which I found in the user manual but what I am missing is the Max Net power (kW) , Unladen Weight, Power/Weight Ratio (kW/kg) , co2 emissions etc. If someone with a similar age bike could take a look at their UK DVLA V5 reg document al these figures will be on there..

PS: Changed gear oil, brake fluid, spark plug, battery, cleaned carb , air filter. She runs like a dream. Just hoping those oild seals hold up.

I can get you this info tomoz as logbooks at other house

RS_Patrick
05-15-2014, 04:28 AM
Dont they put it on a Dyno them selfs? thats what they do here.

If you need/get the info it has to be from a <2001 bike.

Spudgun60
05-15-2014, 11:08 AM