PDA

View Full Version : Check your sprocket nuts & bolts



Lanie
10-30-2013, 03:57 AM
after just 8000km all the nuts came loose and damaged the rubbers, hub, bolts...
235300
235299
235301
235302

Mr.Dorso
10-30-2013, 06:00 PM
ouch!! thats crazy.. replaced sprocket & chain recently and those bolts were dead tight, hard to believe they come looks must of been faulty batch of bolts or something.. this should be under warranty, still a piss off though!

lanter
10-30-2013, 06:01 PM
I started the exact thread a while back. Mine were loose as well and one was stripped.

hank
10-31-2013, 06:05 AM
From owning a Ducati for 11 years, I always do a thorough check of bolts, fasteners, etc. before/during/post riding....

ABN2nds
11-01-2013, 07:47 AM
I check them every time I check tires, chain each ride. 13,700 miles on mine so far, none loosened up yet.

motogp23
01-13-2014, 10:45 PM
mine are loose but the nut are tight . They are
2 spinning in the inside of the hub . Is this a probelm. please let me known.

trainman
01-14-2014, 02:35 PM
mine are loose but the nut are tight . They are
2 spinning in the inside of the hub . Is this a probelm. please let me known.

I think you need it checked, doesn't sound right.

I have seen this problem caused by worn chain/sprockets or a mis aligned wheel, these are powerful bikes