PDA

View Full Version : Getting my license back in 5 days.

crazydrums87
09-13-2013, 10:08 AM
So it's been 2 years since I've had a license and last sunday I purchased my first real motorcycle, the 07 Tuono 1000r. I've been riding for nearly 18 years and have an understanding of the power behind this model but from reading many posts I feel that I don't exactly know what I have until I get out on the road. I live in Arkansas so I have plenty of great back roads that have awesome views and everything, but what I'll be focusing on know will be how this bike handles. So I was wondering how much more will I fall in love with my bike come next wednesday?:lover: Also here in Fayetteville Ar, Bikes Blues and BBQ will be starting 9/18 and going through 9/22, will anyone on here possibly be going? If so it would be nice to meet some fellow Aprilia riders. So far I'm the only one I know around here.

Bob B
09-13-2013, 11:01 AM
So it's been 2 years since I've had a license and last sunday I purchased my first real motorcycle, the 07 Tuono 1000r. I've been riding for nearly 18 years and have an understanding of the power behind this model but from reading many posts I feel that I don't exactly know what I have until I get out on the road. I live in Arkansas so I have plenty of great back roads that have awesome views and everything, but what I'll be focusing on know will be how this bike handles. So I was wondering how much more will I fall in love with my bike come next wednesday?:lover: Also here in Fayetteville Ar, Bikes Blues and BBQ will be starting 9/18 and going through 9/22, will anyone on here possibly be going? If so it would be nice to meet some fellow Aprilia riders. So far I'm the only one I know around here.

OH BOY......license gone for two years and you buy ONE OF THESE?!?!?!? I hope you have some SERIOUS restraint!!!! Ride Safe!!!!

ohiomike
09-13-2013, 01:00 PM