PDA

View Full Version : ECU reflash



bstar360
08-10-2011, 01:25 AM
Found this on a MV forum.

http://ecunleashed.com/

May be of interest to some???

I see that they list AF1 as a dealer, maybe you can fill us in on weather this is a go for the V4?
Just says Aprilia comming soon.

MarkyPancake
08-10-2011, 03:57 AM
Either this site or another that offers a similar service has been discussed before, but I can't find the thread now.

jgos929
08-10-2011, 10:12 AM
I find it odd that AF1 has this tuning ability now but we have no reports of it being tried on an RSV4.:confused:

boostenmkiv
08-10-2011, 12:35 PM
I find it odd that AF1 has this tuning ability now but we have no reports of it being tried on an RSV4.:confused:

AF1 has this ability? Any links or details?

Ed / AF1 Racing
08-10-2011, 12:54 PM
AF1 has this ability? Any links or details?

we have one ECUnleashed ECU here that has had some RBW stuff done to it....we're working on more of it....we really need our own test bike to do more.....we sold our demo and we sold our racebike so we dont have a V4 in the fleet to play with.

I'm looking for a used V4 to buy for the shop.

We've been busy with the Dorso/Shiver ECUs too....we need to have 8 days in a week, and we could get to all the fun projects we want to do.

Rspec99
08-10-2011, 02:12 PM
ECUnleashed claims +11hp with their program, but there are no dyno plots. Even the race ecu doesn't show much (if any) measurable gains on the dyno.

With some owners having electronic gremlins on their RSV4, I am hesitant and wary of doing any kind of programming of the ecu.

bstar360
08-10-2011, 04:51 PM
Not to mention voiding the warranty

DuctTape
08-10-2011, 09:01 PM
I am my warranty, have two ECU's and say "let it ride"!

Dejavu
08-11-2011, 03:12 AM
Does the shop require the bike, or could i Just send my ECU to them to get it flashed? Seeing as there is no Dealers in Australia....I was thinking I could just send my ECU to say AF1 to get it done? after they do a bit of testing first ofcourse

racecomp
08-11-2011, 04:27 AM
TuneBoy will have the RSV4 ECU sorted soon hold on; we are TuneBoy dealers in Adelaide and have a load dyno.
Our long term plan is to have a full range of maps for the RSV4 at different stages as we develop the motor.

bartho
08-11-2011, 06:08 AM
Rexxer can tune ecu . But expensive (for me).
http://www.rexxer.eu/e_produkte.cfm

ipscer
08-11-2011, 11:30 AM
TuneBoy will have the RSV4 ECU sorted soon hold on; we are TuneBoy dealers in Adelaide and have a load dyno.
Our long term plan is to have a full range of maps for the RSV4 at different stages as we develop the motor.

Any estimate on the date? Especially on the ability to control the Ecu and adjust the tables.

Waxerdog
08-11-2011, 01:39 PM
Just to add...

http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226872

Link to Ed's thread he started back when and all the discussions going on about it.

I'm looking for a new job starting Dec 1st Ed, Austin sounds like a good place for techies. If I move you can use my Factory. :lol:

Hellgate
08-11-2011, 02:35 PM
Just to add...

http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226872

Link to Ed's thread he started back when and all the discussions going on about it.

I'm looking for a new job starting Dec 1st Ed, Austin sounds like a good place for techies. If I move you can use my Factory. :lol:

Tons of tech here Waxer.

DuctTape
08-11-2011, 06:08 PM
Just to add...

http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226872

Link to Ed's thread he started back when and all the discussions going on about it.

I'm looking for a new job starting Dec 1st Ed, Austin sounds like a good place for techies. If I move you can use my Factory. :lol:

That's what I'm talking about....team sacrifice!

Dejavu
08-12-2011, 03:40 AM
TuneBoy will have the RSV4 ECU sorted soon hold on; we are TuneBoy dealers in Adelaide and have a load dyno.
Our long term plan is to have a full range of maps for the RSV4 at different stages as we develop the motor.

Ahh cheers. is your shop down south?