PDA

View Full Version : Install battery connector help for 2007 tuono

espo
01-14-2010, 10:04 PM
First off I am new to member of this forum. I have a new 2007 Tuono with devil pipes, 15 front sprocket, k/n airfilter, plus windshield. I have the bike set up just perfect for me and expect to keep my poor man's Farrari for years to come. Why not, the Tuono twin with 140 plus hp does all I ask. I have 28mm exhaust baffles in it that give the bike the rich european tones of a "gran prix"; Not the harshness of the "dragstrip" usually associated with twins.

I bought the bike new last year but illness kept me from riding a whole lot. I'm ready. I also owne a '99 Triumph Legend. A nice relaxing 3cyl. ride that puts out about 70hp. I owned it for 9 years and want to see it go to go a good home to sell.

My first bike was a 650 chopper back in the day and a new 350 honda SL waiting for me when I got back from Nam. Both were very "cool" in their day. That's the history.

I now want to install the easy connector that came with my battery tender. How do I get to the tuono battery posts for the install. I know battery is under seat. What is the easiest way to access the terminals. Are there phtos of it somewhere on the board.

It's a pleasure to be here. Thanks for the help. I look forward to sharing the unique Tuono experience with people in the know.

Espo

Jhawker21
01-14-2010, 10:58 PM
Remove the rider seat to get to the battery. You will find bolts under the seat, each side at the back. You will need to push the foam out of the way on each side, once you do, you will see the bolt you need to remove. It's a #10 metric and I use a extender to give me room to work. Once the seat is gone, you can unscrew the terminals and add your tender connection.

Good luck.

Eric

J.R. Bob Dobbs
01-15-2010, 11:38 AM