PDA

View Full Version : Purchasing a RS125

tigerpm7
05-26-2009, 01:32 AM
Hi there,

I am new at this and was looking at purchasing a RS125. Does anyone who has owned one recommend it? Any advice would be great. Thanks.

ThisEndUp
05-26-2009, 07:53 AM
Hi there,

I am new at this and was looking at purchasing a RS125. Does anyone who has owned one recommend it? Any advice would be great. Thanks.

Yes.
Ride it harder and faster through turns than any bigger bike.
Get a surplus of knee sliders.

ThisEndUp
05-26-2009, 07:54 AM
.....and welcome :cheers:

frankd_nm
05-26-2009, 12:02 PM
That's a tough question really. I own 2 of the 2009 RS125's and I love them. But my recommendation would be based on what kind of riding you plan to do.

These make great track bikes. If you're planning on racing it, or looking for a bike to take out to the local trackdays then I would say get one.

If you're looking for a bike to take on weekend trips through the canyons AND you live somewhere that you can get the bike plated without much trouble I would say get one.

If you're looking for something to commute to work (or school) on then I would probably point you another direction. I commute from time to time on one of my RS's, but it is a short distance. If I had to commute more than 20 miles I would probably use it much less.

Steve / AF1 Racing
05-26-2009, 04:03 PM
That's a tough question really. I own 2 of the 2009 RS125's and I love them. But my recommendation would be based on what kind of riding you plan to do.

These make great track bikes. If you're planning on racing it, or looking for a bike to take out to the local trackdays then I would say get one.

If you're looking for a bike to take on weekend trips through the canyons AND you live somewhere that you can get the bike plated without much trouble I would say get one.