PDA

View Full Version : Aprilia Blinkers



frankd_nm
04-07-2009, 07:23 PM
Somebody has asked me to fab up an auxiliary wiring harness for their RS125 to run their lights etc. When I did my harness I didn't use the aprilia blinkers. I used some aftermarket LED units that required a load equalizer in the flasher unit. Do the stock blinkers require the load equalizer also?

With the load equalizer I have, it needed 3 wires to connect. Hot in, Ground and Hot out to the switch. Now I'm wondering if they will need only 2 wires to connect to the flasher or 3 like my setup.

banzairx7
04-07-2009, 10:19 PM
Easiest way is to just get an electronic blinker unit. They can handle any type of bulb you can throw at them, LED or Incandescent. I've used this unit a few times-

http://www.pmlights.com/products.cfm?cId=5&fId=23&pId=896

Its a little bulky but works excellent.

frankd_nm
04-08-2009, 07:26 AM
Yeah, that's like the unit I put on my bike. I just wasn't sure if it was necessary with the stock blinkers. I think I'll make the other harness up to use that style unit and recommend that they install one.

Thanks.