PDA

View Full Version : Fitting the PCIII



Gravityfreak
06-05-2008, 06:58 PM
What a pain in the a$$ !
I did it last night and thank goodness I had the full workshop manual to show me how to get the tank off cause the instructions that come with the PCIII are woefully inadequate for all but the final stages of fitment.

Cant wait to try the bike when this damn rain stops.

PetrolHead
06-07-2008, 09:33 AM
Very well done, took three of us to fit mine!

Frodo
06-07-2008, 02:21 PM
The problem is not with the PCIII but with the hassle in removing the tank. This is also an issue when checking valve clearances. And because the connectors are in a tight spot.

But I agree, it is a hassle - I thought I'd quickly install the PCIII before going to work ....

I thought that the PCIII installations were clear - its not up to Power Commander to give instructions in removing extraneous pieces that give access to where the PCIII has to go.

Indeed I think that the quality of manufacture of the PCIII connectors is very high and the process to upload maps very easy.

Cheers