Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Hello, new member

apriliaforum prov-nov

Hello, new member

I didn't see an introduction thread so I'll say hi here. I've been riding for over 40 years, so you know I'm no Spring chicken . I owned several motorcycles, starting with a 1976 Suzuki RM125 and the last bike I bought was a 2015 Yamaha FZ09. I still have it and a 2004 Busa. I love standards, my favorite so far was a 2003 Yamaha FZ1, and that love has brought me to this forum. I'm ready to buy a 2017 Tuono, and can't decide whether to spend the extra cash for the Factory edition. I ride pretty aggressively, especially for my age , and my weight, about 220 lbs, so the Ohlins suspension sounds awesome. My question is, is it worth it? I like the RR seat better because of the pillion "accommodations", although I don't have any one passenger in mind

From what I've read, the Tuono will be my all time favorite and I can't wait. I currently live in Missouri but have plans upon retiring to move back to California, so to avoid problems registering the bike, I'm planning a trip to Los Angeles to purchase the bike. Not sure if I'll trailer it back or fly there and ride it back.

I've been reading this forum for a few days, lots of great information and a great bunch of people.

apriliaforum expert craigo298er's Avatar
    WAFO

If I were you, I'd see which state I'd have to pay less tax to (assuming MO), but then take registration and titling into account. In SC, there is a $300 max tax limit on motor vehicles, but we pay annual property tax on them. I had a '12 Tuono, and it was amazing. You won't be dissappointed

apriliaforum Member
    Welcome aboard, lots of info regards these bikes here, I'm still trying to organise picking my older model up, bloody Christmas and work getting in the way of the important things in life.