Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: Speed sensor

  1. #1
    apriliaforum expert ned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    577

    Speed sensor

    Hey fellas.
    I need a new speed sensor for my falco.
    Ive seen a new one for a dorsoduro which looks the same .
    Does anyone know if it will fit my falco.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20171204-193721.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	97.4 KB 
ID:	347429

  2. #2
    apriliaforum expert haga lout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    oldham uk and soon gibraltar
    Posts
    4,714
    Not sure but as the same back wheel will fit I put the oz from a Millie r in my dd it should work same disk spacing if not Millie ,capo,tuono will work

  3. #3
    apriliaforum expert ned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    577
    Ive just bought it so we will find out soon enough

  4. #4
    apriliaforum Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    145
    Best of luck, mine is cracking where the cables enter the sensor, so it will be interesting to hear the result .

  5. #5
    apriliaforum expert redratbike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    with my modded collectors,Kent,UK
    Posts
    2,695
    Quote Originally Posted by ned View Post
    Ive just bought it so we will find out soon enough
    Keep us posted Ned
    please get in touch if you would like a modded collector,adjustable lock-stops or quick release tank and seat pins

  6. #6
    apriliaforum expert ned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    577
    Will do pal.
    Them asda vouchers never turned up ....
    Bastards...

    He he

  7. #7
    apriliaforum expert ned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    577
    Great news fellas.
    The dorso speed sensor is virtually identical.
    Its better where the cable enters the sensor with a more robust moulding.
    The cable is about150mm longer which causes no problem.
    The white end plug is the same too.
    I gota new genuine part for 40 quid . Happy days
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171208_214304.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	484.2 KB 
ID:	347677Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171208_214323.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	506.5 KB 
ID:	347678

  8. #8
    apriliaforum Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    110
    ah top notch stuff! Mine was acting up a bit weird before winter hit. Now i know what replacement to get!

  9. #9
    apriliaforum expert redratbike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    with my modded collectors,Kent,UK
    Posts
    2,695
    But does it work ????
    please get in touch if you would like a modded collector,adjustable lock-stops or quick release tank and seat pins

  10. #10
    apriliaforum expert ned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    577
    Quote Originally Posted by redratbike View Post
    But does it work ????
    Good question my friend.
    Ill let you know when it stops snowing.
    Weather here is propper shit .
    Cant see any reason why it shouldnt work as its almost identical.

  11. #11
    apriliaforum prov-nov
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    30
    You can put the bike on the rear stander to test speed sensor

  12. #12
    apriliaforum expert ned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    577
    Yep good idea

  13. #13
    apriliaforum expert haga lout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    oldham uk and soon gibraltar
    Posts
    4,714
    Quote Originally Posted by ned View Post
    Yep good idea
    Go on out into the artic winter just so we can see if it works not that we need one till spring

  14. #14
    apriliaforum Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    145
    Lol yes yes yes

  15. #15
    apriliaforum expert ned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    577
    Yes it works fine.
    Just a quick spin of the back wheel shows 2 mph

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. RS250 Speed Sensor
    By ripready in forum RS250
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2005, 07:59 PM
  2. Speed Sensor
    By Little Merv in forum RSV Tuono, Tuono R, Tuono Racing, and Tuono Factory (2002-2005)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-16-2004, 04:52 AM
  3. Speed Sensor Question
    By angrybob in forum RSV1000 Mille, Mille R, and Mille SP (1998-2003)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-24-2003, 01:43 AM
  4. looking for the right speed sensor wire
    By Dood in forum RSV1000 Mille, Mille R, and Mille SP (1998-2003)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2003, 12:23 PM
  5. DiTech- Speed Sensor?
    By Aldo Steptoe in forum Scarabeo 50, SR50, Mojito 50, Rally, Fly 50
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2003, 03:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •