Thread: ECU tuning, Looking for information

apriliaforum newb

ECU tuning, Looking for information

Good morning everybody.

I am new to the Aprilia community, just having a purchased a Mana 850 GT ABS some days ago, mainly for use by my lady and daughters. I own 19 bikes, 12 of which are registered and driven regularly. Most of them are Guzzis, both FI and carburetted, but other brands are also there. Yamaha MT01 and GTS1000, Honda VF1000, VF1000R and Goldwing, Suzuki SV650 and 750SRAD and a BMW R90S.

During the last years I have been involving myself in the exploration of the 15M/15RC ECU used in Moto Guzzis and Ducatis. Two of my bikes, a V11 and a Jackal, are equipped with data logging equipment from Zeitronix and Innovate and I log AFR for both cylinders, TPS, rpm, engine temp, battery voltage and MAP. The resulting data is used to optimize the respective tables and scalars in the ECU BIN. I also analyze the program code and enhanced the respective XDF files for the 15M and 15RC. Mods of the BIN include corrected trim tables for barometric pressure, engine and air temperature, acceleration table, warm-up table and of course the fuel tables. All of the results are shared in the worldwide Guzzi community, quite a few riders are using my BINs on V11 and Californias.

My most valuable tools include the software suite GuzziDiag written by a German enthusiast, Beard, who's living not far from my home. I already downloaded the BIN and the EEPROM from my Mana and connected GuzziDiag to the ECU.

I have no experience with the 5AM and am looking for information about the program code. Has anybody dissassembled the 5AM BIN (not neccessarily the onw from the MANA, the program code for others is likely to be helpful as well) and is willing to share the it? Can anybody share the BINs of the Mana? Mine has 2253GX84, Tester: 39777, Date: 2010.28.04. I assume newer versions were released by Aprilia.

Thanks and cheers
    Meinolf