Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 43

Thread: V4 - MP not working with Android

  1. #16
    apriliaforum Junkie Pycha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Czech rep.
    Posts
    259
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20171017-234926.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	97.2 KB 
ID:	344439

  2. #17
    apriliaforum newb
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    26
    I have no idea unfortunately. I'm waiting to hear back from the workshop and I'll let you know

  3. #18
    apriliaforum Junkie Pycha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Czech rep.
    Posts
    259
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20171018-205126.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	92.4 KB 
ID:	344497

  4. #19
    apriliaforum Member Maser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    TORONTO
    Posts
    202
    Quote Originally Posted by Pycha View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20171018-205126.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	92.4 KB 
ID:	344497
    I just updated the APP and now I am getting the same error...that means I have to go back to the dealer to get it working again; really stupid.

  5. #20
    apriliaforum newb
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    15
    I updated the app (iOS) and have the same issue. Went to my local dealership and they did not see an update for the Bluetooth module. It’s still at v2.1 as shown in the settings menu of the app so I can no longer use the app with the bike. Not sure if Aprilia released the app update before the firmware update rolled out or if my dealership just does not know how to update the Bluetooth module... sigh. Is anyone able to get the latest firmware loaded on their bike?

  6. #21
    apriliaforum Junkie Pycha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Czech rep.
    Posts
    259
    Quote Originally Posted by Olive View Post
    I updated the app (iOS) and have the same issue. Went to my local dealership and they did not see an update for the Bluetooth module. It’s still at v2.1 as shown in the settings menu of the app so I can no longer use the app with the bike. Not sure if Aprilia released the app update before the firmware update rolled out or if my dealership just does not know how to update the Bluetooth module... sigh. Is anyone able to get the latest firmware loaded on their bike?

    This is

    unbelievable

  7. #22
    apriliaforum prov-nov
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    78
    High guys i ordered mine on sunday and installed it on wednesday and all is ok. I have the newest v4 mp app and Softwareversion 2.5 for the amp. I think if you have the newest dash and ecu update than you have the 2.5 Softwareversion for the amp.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171018_192937.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	492.4 KB 
ID:	344618
    Power is nothing without control

  8. #23
    apriliaforum prov-nov
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    35
    Had my dash updated today. Samsung Galaxy Note 5 working perfectly.
    I'll try it on a tablet soon too.

  9. #24
    apriliaforum newb
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    26
    Thanks for the update. My workshop told me today that they tried an update on another tuono and it was a problem. Apparently the bike needed a new dash as a result. They are not happy updating mine until aprilia can assure them it won't happen again!

  10. #25
    just another Aprilia fanatic amauri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Westminster, CA - USA
    Posts
    13,451
    Quote Originally Posted by Olive View Post
    I updated the app (iOS) and have the same issue. Went to my local dealership and they did not see an update for the Bluetooth module. It’s still at v2.1 as shown in the settings menu of the app so I can no longer use the app with the bike. Not sure if Aprilia released the app update before the firmware update rolled out or if my dealership just does not know how to update the Bluetooth module... sigh. Is anyone able to get the latest firmware loaded on their bike?
    Mail your MP module to me and I'll update it to Ver 2.5 for you.
    You will have to remove the gas tank to reach the two screws that hold it in place.
    Never accept mediocrity, always demand competence.

    Certified Aprilia Moto Service in Southern California
    Call me at 714 892-4056 for appointment

  11. #26
    apriliaforum Junkie Pycha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Czech rep.
    Posts
    259
    Quote Originally Posted by amauri View Post
    Mail your MP module to me and I'll update it to Ver 2.5 for you.
    You will have to remove the gas tank to reach the two screws that hold it in place.
    How can you do it?
    Is it possible to do it by my self?

  12. #27
    apriliaforum expert
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Fastville
    Posts
    564
    Quote Originally Posted by puffikdl View Post
    High guys i ordered mine on sunday and installed it on wednesday and all is ok. I have the newest v4 mp app and Softwareversion 2.5 for the amp. I think if you have the newest dash and ecu update than you have the 2.5 Softwareversion for the amp.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171018_192937.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	492.4 KB 
ID:	344618
    What phone do you have?

  13. #28
    just another Aprilia fanatic amauri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Westminster, CA - USA
    Posts
    13,451
    Quote Originally Posted by Pycha View Post
    How can you do it?
    Is it possible to do it by my self?
    Just need the correct cables and PADS with updated software
    Never accept mediocrity, always demand competence.

    Certified Aprilia Moto Service in Southern California
    Call me at 714 892-4056 for appointment

  14. #29
    Max Lean Angle / Administrator Ed / AF1 Racing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    9,102
    Aprilia finally shipped a bunch of AMP 2.0 modules, and I went thru and updated them all before shipping out on Monday

    V_250 is the newest one

  15. #30
    apriliaforum expert
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Fastville
    Posts
    564
    Quote Originally Posted by Ed / AF1 Racing View Post
    Aprilia finally shipped a bunch of AMP 2.0 modules, and I went thru and updated them all before shipping out on Monday

    V_250 is the newest one
    Nice work! Is there a way of telling if you have the right software version?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. V4-MP 2017 Tuono running Android (& the USB socket)
    By ThunderpantsV4 in forum 2012-2017 Tuono V4 - All Variants
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-12-2017, 08:59 AM
  2. Possible problems with the V4-MP app
    By SuperBG in forum 2010-2017 RSV4 - All Variants
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-11-2016, 03:50 AM
  3. Brake lights not working even with new switches :-/
    By Jimbo0282 in forum Scarabeo 50 Ditech, SR 50 Ditech, SR Factory
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-04-2014, 04:02 PM
  4. Wanted - mana,rsv4,dorsoduro,shiver,tuono v4 clocks even if not working
    By Toohomo in forum Aprilia Parts and Accessories for Sale / Wanted
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-21-2013, 03:30 AM
  5. Fuel Pump not working after playing with it.
    By SorinMarfa in forum 2006-2011 Aprilia RXV, SXV, MXV 4.5/5.5 V-Twins
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 10:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •