Thread: Husky CH Racing wxe 50cc AM6 2005 Dim Lights and bike cuts out?

apriliaforum newb

Husky CH Racing wxe 50cc AM6 2005 Dim Lights and bike cuts out?

Hi i brought my step son a bike for his birthday 3 weeks ago so he get on the road and the crank was faulty. Now im no bike mechanic but used this forum to help rebuild his engine from a thread on here which was brilliant and saved me from going to the garage... I had fitted new seals crank, piston and cylinder. The bike fired up first time but now I think he has an electrical fault, these bikes don't have battery's and when the lights are on or indicators they only work when you rev the bike which it failed on its M.O.T, and I also fear this could be the reason why it cuts engine out. I can start the bike then there's no response when I twist the throttle it just bogs down. I have had the carb apart but has made no difference, i tried bumping it and all it does is go along for 10 seconds and cut out again. Any help would be great as I would like to get him on the road and not have him here saying its all my fault for buying a rubbish bike.......

apriliaforum newb
    Quote Originally Posted by ian.c View Post
    RS50 Technical section's best place to post this
    Thank you Ian.

Can't help on the engine not running right apart from check the spark is a nice fat blue spark.

But I've had issues with bikes without battery's in the past come mot time

Headlight bulb make sure it's 35 watt. Change rear light and indicators to led.

As ive owned a few bikes with no battery's and led is the way to go.

Other option I took for an mot on a road legal pit bike I owned without a battery was remove all lights but leave the horn (some black electrical tape in a x fashion would suffice if you don't wish to completely remove)

This will get you an mot with an advisory saying no lights fitted at the time of test.

Then go home connect all the lights back up and be on your way.

apriliaforum newb