Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Racing a Tuono 1100 Factory

apriliaforum prov-nov

Racing a Tuono 1100 Factory

Hi there, I'm about to get a 2016 Tuono 1100 Factory and considering racing it in the AFM in California. Does anyone have any experience racing Tuonos? Would appreciate learning from some folks with insights on the bike/setup/need-to-knows. I'm also new to Aprilias/Tuonos in general. Thanks!

apriliaforum Junkie alleycatdad's Avatar
    Real Northern CA. Not the freaking bay...
    Toohomo to the white courtesy phone....

yes any specific questions? and as an 1100 what class do you plan on running? first things I'd do is a radial master cylinder, but I stayed with the stock calipers, to me they work great and I'm known on the track to be wickedly good on the brakes, also 1100 frame/ swing arm set up/angles and measurements slightly different than 1000's so your going to need to feel out our advise set up wise. 2nd recommendation a real steering dampener, and how many lines showing on your forks? 3rd race map and can with cat delete a.s.a.p. not available yet, and 15 tooth front sprocket, A must for racing, I like a 520 chain set up, better throttle response/feel) and depending on track any ware from 42-45 rear sprocket, also what weight are you for shock fork advise. Also how much track/race experience do you have? Are you in the fast group on track days? be honest with telling us your riding level and we can help more, you also need tire warmers and a generator or you'll tear up race tires, and what percentage of time will be spent on track, this bikes so hooligan I'm going 90% track with mine now

Quote Originally Posted by alleycatdad View Post
    What I'm swiss cheese? lol

Sorry, man, from the phone (and memory) that was the best I could do.

SA

apriliaforum Junkie