Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 39 of 39

Thread: DD1200 ecu reflash

  1. #31
    apriliaforum newb
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Duisburg
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Gabro View Post
    did an other 1200 on the dyno yesterday, flashed my std modded file i sell via post, done before/after pulls.
    bike had de-katted Arrow pipes and open-lid airbox. Nice results for a simple reflash

    Attachment 335697
    How much is the service if i send in?

    Gesendet von meinem VFD 600 mit Tapatalk

  2. #32
    apriliaforum expert Gabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Roma, Caput Mundi
    Posts
    4,162
    send me an email via my website, i'll reply with all the infoes!
    ECU tuning and reflashes since 2004!
    www.gabroracingteam.it


    Visit my FB page and like it!
    https://www.facebook.com/gabroracingteam



  3. #33
    apriliaforum expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    2,089
    Gabro, when you map the RR/RF bikes. So you use the stock lambda sensors to adjust each bank, or do u just do one in the tailpipe?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #34
    apriliaforum expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    2,089
    Quote Originally Posted by Gabro View Post
    no, simply unplug do not work, alarm is silent, not shown by the dash, but is present in the ecu and the bike do not run nice after some mile.

    did it with de-activation in the sw.
    Is this the case for the V4 with race ECU also? Silent alarm?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #35
    apriliaforum expert Gabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Roma, Caput Mundi
    Posts
    4,162
    here the Dorsoduro 1200 dyno video:

    https://www.facebook.com/gabroracing...1244100983526/
    ECU tuning and reflashes since 2004!
    www.gabroracingteam.it


    Visit my FB page and like it!
    https://www.facebook.com/gabroracingteam



  6. #36
    apriliaforum expert jmardy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    San Rafael, California
    Posts
    877
    Hi Gabro,
    Sent you an email yesterday. Your submit forms on your website didn't seem to work using a Mac.
    More that horsepower gains, I'm interested in improved throttle response and general "ride-ability". I have a Fat Duc now and it has made a huge improvement but the power curve/throttle response still feels a little bit funky. I'm used to my KTM 990 SMR which has a perfect map via TuneECU. Hoping you can help me.
    Cheers,
    -John
    2012 Dorsoduro 1200 -Previous: 2011 KTM 990 SMR, 2005 Tuono Factory, 2007 RSVR1000, 2008 KTM Duke 690, blah blah

  7. #37
    apriliaforum expert Gabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Roma, Caput Mundi
    Posts
    4,162
    Ciao John! yes, i've got your email... website does not give feedback but contact form went throught.

    Presently i did not yet developed a map for completely stock DD1200... only open exhaust/airbox map. Is your bke std or tuned?
    ECU tuning and reflashes since 2004!
    www.gabroracingteam.it


    Visit my FB page and like it!
    https://www.facebook.com/gabroracingteam



  8. #38
    apriliaforum expert jmardy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    San Rafael, California
    Posts
    877
    Quote Originally Posted by Gabro View Post
    Ciao John! yes, i've got your email... website does not give feedback but contact form went throught.

    Presently i did not yet developed a map for completely stock DD1200... only open exhaust/airbox map. Is your bke std or tuned?
    Thanks Gabro.
    It's still stock as I've only had it a week.
    I guess I will wait until I find some exhaust.
    Cheers,
    -John
    2012 Dorsoduro 1200 -Previous: 2011 KTM 990 SMR, 2005 Tuono Factory, 2007 RSVR1000, 2008 KTM Duke 690, blah blah

  9. #39
    apriliaforum prov-nov
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Badajoz-Spain
    Posts
    75
    Quote Originally Posted by jmardy View Post
    Thanks Gabro.
    It's still stock as I've only had it a week.
    I guess I will wait until I find some exhaust.
    Cheers,
    -John
    You also need an open air filter, I use DNA Stage 2

    Enviado desde mi C107-9 mediante Tapatalk

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Ecu reflash
    By unofear in forum 2006+ Pegaso Trail / Strada / Factory
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 04-27-2017, 02:28 PM
  2. ECU reflash
    By bstar360 in forum 2010-2017 RSV4 - All Variants
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 04:40 AM
  3. Removing ECU for reflash, do I need to "disconnect" it from the dash first?
    By waxfang in forum Scarabeo 50 Ditech, SR 50 Ditech, SR Factory
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2009, 08:47 PM
  4. Pegaso i.e. ECU adjusting knob
    By takisgr in forum Pegaso 650 Cube and IE
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2002, 02:57 AM
  5. ECU UNIT
    By DKELLNERTRIADRRCOM in forum ETV1000 CapoNord (2001-2007)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2002, 08:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •