PDA

View Full Version : Hey Newbie here

Rsdaz
04-17-2005, 11:45 AM
straight to the point

been browsing this forum for quite a while, was going to join earlier but there are some cocks on here that had put me of with there no need comments/replys and the constant arguments

i know at least 3 people on this site who i havent seen logged on for some time now

anyways been after a rs 125 for some time now , hopefully will have one by next week fingers crossed

cheers guys
daz

Bartus
04-17-2005, 01:27 PM
Hello and welcome!

I was selling my RS 125 a few weeks back and had some guy from birmingham come up to see it.Did you at some point come to liverpool to kick my tires a few weeks back? bikes gone now though.

Rsdaz
04-17-2005, 01:38 PM
lol

cheers for the welcome even tho more then 20 people have looked at this thread and said nothing

hello or a welcome would be nice guys!!

bartus'' wasnt me mate i aint no tyre kicker lol, hate people who waste others time

sherpaT
04-17-2005, 01:40 PM
welcome,

Maybe I should introduce myself too.
I am from the Netherlands and have been driving motorbikes since 1983, most of you were probably not even born then LOL
I bought my first RS 125 Max Biaggi replica in 1995 when I was working as a mechanic in a bike shop.
The bike was so beautifull, i just had to have it. I crashed it on the race track almost a year later, the damage wasn't too big but there was a very deep nasty scratch in the left hand side of the main frame and that made me sell that bike.
I was still in love with the little RS and the loads of fun it bring when driving that I bought another one straight away, complete with all new leathers that were written off too.
After driving 2 years on the track and a little bit on the road I put the bike away for the winter in 1998. When starting it up again in 1999 it just didn't run properly anymore and I decided to take a look inside the cylinder.
Well, this took me to last week !!!!! to finally remove the cylinder.