PDA

View Full Version : who's got 35k lying around?



until240
05-23-2009, 04:00 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Aprilia-RSV4-Factory-aprilia-RSV4-SBK-1-of-the-first-150-made_W0QQitemZ250429647889QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_mo torcycles?hash=item3a4ec52c11&_trksid=p4506.c0.m245&_trkparms=65%3A3|39%3A1|240%3A1318

rx7tt95
05-23-2009, 08:15 AM
Or you could just save yourself some money and fly to Italy yourself to pick one up. I doubt you could just import one into the U.S. however. It'd probably have to be shipped in pieces. I don't think it's kosher with D.O.T. yet...

Gman2005
05-23-2009, 09:32 AM
well if i brought one for $19,500 and added $5k for delivery, its only $24,500ish. how can you charge $15 just to send it to the USA.

T286
05-23-2009, 10:39 AM
Hell that's just a bit of profit

mossback
05-23-2009, 11:10 AM
They don't really know the bike either, look at the listed engine size 998...

Gman2005
05-23-2009, 11:27 AM
I personally thought it was a scam lol

until240
05-23-2009, 11:57 AM
it certainly is a bit strange. they haven't had any feedback since 2004.

Gman2005
05-23-2009, 12:04 PM
Well if i was you lot, I'd just wait :)

Highway9Rider
05-26-2009, 12:14 AM
the bike will sell for 22k in usa in a few months. hold on to your hard ons for a while longer and for the 13000 savings you can hire about 80 hookers over the next couple years.

no joke.

ps ...no dates.... no bottles of wine.... no alcohol....no fancy occasions...no presents.... youll still come out ahead.... again...no effin joke.

Beau1K
05-26-2009, 12:28 AM
It's such a scam...look at the lame ass photos...if it were for real they would certainly have put a bit more into the listing than that!