PDA

View Full Version : sl 1000 falco temp display not working

piro
04-24-2009, 04:33 AM
Hi guys , looking to buy a second hand 2004 sl 1000 falco which i've already put down a deposit . My only concern is the right side LCD is not working , ie temp guage , lap timer . Is this a common problem as i'm new to the ape . Any help would be greatly appreciated as i should be picking the bike up in a couple of days .

Thanks

Piro

smithrep
04-25-2009, 10:30 AM
wish I could help...but I'm a newbie as well. Good luck though, I'm sure its an easy fix and these guys can definitely help you out!

Aladinsaneuk
04-25-2009, 11:24 AM
if it is from a stealer, then make them fix it

if not, then check the prices on evil bay for a replacement unit - be aware that some other aprilia dashes work :)

mini_me
04-25-2009, 02:04 PM
You can use a RSV250, RSV1000 or Falco dash. You will have a different mileage on your clocks after that so be sure to mark down the original mileage on the replacement clock somewhere.

Oh and, WAFO!

Katch
04-25-2009, 03:33 PM
You can use a RSV250, RSV1000 or Falco dash.

I think mini meant to say "Tuono" :burnout:

:happy:
:cheers:
Steve

njl
04-25-2009, 10:03 PM
IF the LCD Panel's gone that side of my original clocks still work, so could have one going for you.

ghostrider71
04-26-2009, 09:58 AM
I would be suspicious of this bike.
That is an ODD malody.

Is the Display out, or just the backlight??? Backlights are EASY (well, sorta) to replace.

My first impression would be that it was replaced with a unit that didn't work or was crashed....but I AM paranoid!!

give that bike a GOOD thorough lookin' over before you jump in feet first.

They CAN be replaced easy, but not necessarily CHEAP. :micah:

gr

RossGuzzi
04-26-2009, 10:18 AM
Gday and WAFO !

Lttlcheeze
04-27-2009, 07:13 AM